[ad_1]
WhatsApp users who do not accept the terms and conditions updated until May 15 will not be able to receive or send messages.
Their account will be listed as “inactive”. Inactive accounts can be deleted after 120 days. Calls and notifications will still work for “a short time”. WhatsApp announced the update in January. And there was a backlash among many users who thought this meant the company was planning to share more data with its parent company, Facebook.
WhatsApp already shares some information with Facebook, such as device address and purchases made through the platform. But this is not the case in Europe and the UK, where there are different privacy laws.
Because of these discussions, many people have turned to other alternative applications, such as Signal and Telegram, which are considered safer.
top channel
[ad_2]
Source link










